Originally known as the, FULLER FORD BRIDGE, named after Dr. Jefferson F. Fuller, an Alabama native and pioneer Logan County resident. On October 23, 1874, he purchased from the State of Arkansas, 80 acres for $60.00, being described as, "swamp and overflowed land". The land was located on the Petit Jean River River in the east 1/2 of the southwest 1/4 of Section 6, Township 5,Range 26. County road records state that Fuller Ford was on the Petit Jean River and was located on the Waldron-Dardanelle Road. This bridge is really unique due to the fact it wasn't built by a specific bridge company, but by Magazine business men in 1922. The bridge cost: $4250.00 and was delivered to Magazine on the Rock Island Railroad. Walter E. Myers erected the bridge at the cost of: $600.00. In an earlier Paris, Arkansas newspaper, The Paris Express, dated December 1, 1921, page 8, column 3, reads as follows;"Judge A. A. Shelton and Col. Stroup located the site for the new bridge near Magazine Monday. The new structure will span Petit Jean river about 100 yards below Fuller ford." Length of bridge: 110 feet; width of bridge 12 feet; weight capacity: 10 ton. East approach will be 30 feet long and west approach will be 20 feet long. 4 steel piers under bridge 3 foot in diameter and 27 feet tall. The whole bridge was washed downstream in the bad flood of 1939 and was rebuilt and raised several feet by the W.P.A. in 1939 and 1940. Complete history compiled & written, 2008.