Tillotson Avenue Bridge (Old)
Courtesy of the "Lost Muncie" Facebook group.
BH Photo #442128
This unique bridge was a Pratt truss but featured the large mirrored portal/sway bracing that was seen on several of IBCo's heavy Warren truss spans, including the still-standing Smithfield Bridge.
- Lost Camelback through truss bridge over White River (West Fork) on Tillotson Avenue
- Muncie, Delaware County, Indiana
- Replaced by a new bridge
- Built ca. 1910 by the Indiana Bridge Company; replaced in 1964.
- - Indiana Bridge Co. of Muncie, Indiana
- Camelback through truss
- Approximate latitude, longitude
- +40.18496, -85.41911 (decimal degrees)
40°11'06" N, 85°25'09" W (degrees°minutes'seconds")
- Approximate UTM coordinates
- 16/634582/4449485 (zone/easting/northing)
- Inventory number
- BH 84120 (Bridgehunter.com ID)
- January 11, 2019: New photo from Tony Dillon